- LinkedIn does not delete accounts.
- It is possible for an account to be deactivated if the owner requests it.
- But otherwise it remains active indefinitely.
- A deleted account may be recovered if it is returned to the account holder.
- The account owner has a LinkedIn password.
How to Delete Linkedin Account Permanently
LinkedIn has a policy of deleting accounts after a period of inactivity. The account will be deleted if the user doesn’t log in for 180 days.
We have a number of reasons why an account might be deleted, but the most common reason is that the account was created using someone else’s email address or phone number, and the person who owns those credentials has requested its deletion. In cases like this, we cannot provide any additional details about the requestor or their motivations.
LinkedIn accounts are not deleted. If you no longer want your account, you can deactivate it. Deactivated accounts will no longer be visible to search engine results or production tools. However, your information will still be saved, and you’ll still be able to log in to the web version of the site if you ever want to.
When you log in to your old LinkedIn account, it will redirect you to the new one. If you don’t want to do this, then you will have to contact LinkedIn and ask them to delete your old account.
You can request to have the deceased person removed from LinkedIn by contacting their customer service.
LinkedIn has grown to be one of the most popular social networking sites in the world. It’s a great way to network with other professionals, find new jobs, and even connect with old friends.
It takes less than a minute to reactivate your LinkedIn account. Simply log in with the email address and password you used to sign up for LinkedIn, and it will be reactivated.
To reactivate your LinkedIn account, simply log in with your email and password. You can also click on the “Forgot Password” button to have LinkedIn send you a link to reset your password.