- Instagram’s newest update has caused an uproar among users who frequently screenshot DMs to not get caught following someone, or to not let their significant other know what they’re up to.
- When you screenshot a DMs, it prompts the sender of the message that you did so, and while there is no notification for this action, the sender will be able to see that you have taken a screenshot.
Smartphones have become an integral part of our lives. We use them to capture memories, organize our schedules, stay in contact with friends and family, and more. Instagram is a platform that allows people to share moments from their everyday life with others. One way it does this is through the DM feature. When you receive a DM on Instagram, you can see what they’re up to without leaving the app! However, if you want to know whether or not Instagram will notify someone when they screenshot their DM and what your options are for recovery, read on!
The DM feature on Instagram
When you receive a DM on Instagram, you can see what they’re up to without leaving the app! However, if you want to know whether or not Instagram will notify someone when they screenshot their DM and what your options are for recovery, read on!
The DM feature is a great way to stay in touch with your friends and family. The only downside of this feature is that it doesn’t come with the ability for your friend to tell you whether or not they’ve taken a screenshot of the DM. So how do you find out if someone has taken a screenshot?
If you take a screenshot of an Instagram DM that your friend sent to you, Instagram will send them a notification about 10 minutes later. This notification gives them an option for either taking down the photo or creating another one. If they choose to create another one, Instagram will send them another notification after 15 minutes. This should give them enough time to add something back into their photo or remove it entirely.
If they decide that they have no intention on taking down the photo and just want to block the person who took it from messaging them again, then there isn’t anything else that can be done aside from blocking their account.
Check out How To Change Facebook Password Without Old Password.
If you’re messaging someone on Instagram, be careful not to screenshot any of their messages. If you do, the person you’re messaging may report you and Instagram will be able to see what’s going on.