- When you deactivate your Facebook account.
- Your Timeline is no longer visible.
- On Facebook, people can’t discover you or see your Timeline any more.
- A deactivated account is temporarily disabled.
- Therefore you may re-activate it at any time.
Can a deactivated Facebook account be traced
1. Unless you reactivate the account.
2. Others won’t be able to see your timeline or discover your account in a search.
3. Some information (for example, private messages you have sent) may remain visible.
You won’t be able to look up their profile since links will have reverted back to simple text. Their comments on your timeline will still be there, but you won’t be able to click on their name.
When someone deletes their Facebook account, no one else can see the details of their profile. Their friends may still be able to observe the name in their friend list. Group admins may also still view the user’s postings and comments, as well as their name, even after they’ve deactivated their account.
If you wish to quit using Facebook, do not deactivate your account. While this does not delete any of your data, it will render your page inaccessible to others. It’s a viable alternative if you just want to take a break from Facebook but don’t want to remove it entirely.
Login to your Facebook profile, then click the arrow in the upper right corner of the page. Then go to “Settings.” Select “Privacy” from the left-hand menu. Change “Who can see your future postings?” to “Only me” under the “Your Activity” section.