- No, you cannot retweet someone you have blocked.
- You can still see their tweets if they are public.
- But you cannot interact with them.
Twitter How to Unblock or Block Someone!
Yes, you can. The tweet will be visible to you and anyone who follows you, but not to the person you blocked.
Blocking someone who has quoted you will remove the person’s tweet from your timeline.
No. Blocked users will not be able to see your tweets, and they will not be notified that they have been blocked.
To unlike a tweet from someone who blocked you, you have to go into the person’s profile and click on their tweets. You will see a list of all their tweets. Click on the one you want to unlike and scroll down to the bottom of the page where it says “Unlike.
Yes, you can block someone on Twitter.
To do so, go to the person’s profile and click on the gear icon in the top right corner of their cover photo. Then select “Block [name] from following me” from the drop-down menu.
The length of a block depends on the severity of the offense. A blocked user can only interact with their account through a third party service such as TweetDeck, Hootsuite, or Tweetbot.
Twitter blocks do not expire.
In order to remove someone’s quote from a retweet, you’ll need to delete the original tweet from your timeline.
Blocking someone on Twitter does not delete their replies.
If someone unliked your tweet, you will see a little “-” sign next to the number of likes.
To unlike a tweet, you can follow these steps:
Click on the three dots at the top right of the tweet and select Unlike from the menu that pops up.
You will then be prompted to confirm your decision by clicking on Unlike again.
Hard blocking is the act of deleting or removing a user on social media. This can be done on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, and other platforms.