- Once a Kik account is permanently deactivated, it can’t be brought back.
- Messages won’t be delivered and you will never receive any emails from Kik.
- And your username and profile will also be removed from all of your friends’ contact lists.
Kik is a free mobile messaging app whose popularity has grown significantly in the last few years. Kik lets you connect with your friends and family members, send them messages and media content like videos, photos etc. However, just having an account on Kik isn’t enough. If you want to use it properly then you need to keep logging into it regularly so that your contacts can reach you using the chat service.
Once you have stopped logging into your account on Kik for a certain period of time (which could be as little as 3 months), then this creates an impression that your are no longer interested in using the service anymore and hence may lead people who were using it to contact you via other means of communication such as social networks or other messaging services. If you have stopped using Kik for a good reason and are no longer interested in coming back to your account then it is better to permanently delete the account rather than keep it sitting there idle, waiting for someone else to log into it at some point in time until they discover that you aren’t using the service anymore.
So after deleting your account on Kik, can you come back from the dead? Can you recover a permanently deleted Kik account? The answer is yes. Though this may sound like one of those tricky questions that I was asking above but if understood properly will help many users get over their fears of what would happen if they accidentially deleted their accounts instead of just deactivating them as I had explained before here.
While you can recover a permanently deleted Kik account, there are certain rules that must be followed for this process to succeed. While we will get into those at the end of this article, before that let’s talk about why you would want to recover an account on Kik in the first place? What kind of scenarios would require such an effort and what exactly do I mean by a “permanently” deleted Kik account... now that is something worth understanding before you go ahead and re-register it thinking that it is as good as doing nothing at all!
What does it mean when you delete your Kik account?
To start using KIK, you first need to create a Kik username. You can then connect with other Kik users and create groups (called ‘KIK Groups’).
The Kik Messenger app is currently available for Apple iOS & Android devices. To download the app, search “Kik” from your device’s application store or click here . If you already have an existing username on KIK, simply enter it in the ‘Create Account’ section of our website and we will send a verification code to that account. Once the code has been successfully verified (which may take up to 15 minutes), your new account will be created!To start using KIK, you first need to create a Kik username. You can then connect with other Kik users and create groups (called ‘KIK Groups’).
When a new user signs up with Kik, they will be asked to provide their first and last name along with an email id. Along with that the account shall have other details such as password and cell phone number. And from here onwards by using these credentials you can login to your Kik account or create one for yourself if you don’t already have one. Once done, you can use the chat service provided by Kik to communicate with people in no time!
However, if for some reason you decide that you don’t want this account anymore then there is an option called “Delete My Account” which when clicked on permanently deletes your account instead of just deactivating it which we discussed before. Using this feature, you can report the account as being permanently deleted and request for a confirmaton email from Kik which if confirmed by you shall result in deleting the account.
Exercise extreme caution while using “Delete My Account” button! If you have created an account on Kik with your real life identity and not anonymous one then you may want to refrain from using this option at all costs because once done it is impossible to recover your account later on – no matter how much effort you put into it! You will have lost access forever to this username so make sure that there isn’t even a single chance of it being recovered by somebody else. If you have created an account on Kik with your real life identity and not anonymous one then you may want to refrain from using this option at all costs because once done it is impossible to recover your account later on – no matter how much effort you put into it! You will have lost access forever to this username so make sure that there isn’t even a single chance of it being recovered by somebody else.
Your cell phone number should be added as part of the profile while creating the account or if for some reason you don’t want to provide a cell phone number, do use a dummy number instead. This is very important if you are planning on recovering the account in future otherwise your.
Your account will be automatically deleted from your contact lists and you will not receive or send messages in the Kik application.
Permanently deactivating an account means your username and profile will be deleted from the Kik service.
To recover your account, enter answers to these questions. …
If you are able to recover your account, please make sure to create a new password that isn’t the same as any other on this account. Learn how to keep your information safe.
Messages you delete on Kik are deleted only from your server; the messages remain visible to others.
If you get deleted from a Kik’s contact list, the person still appears on your “”People talked to”” page.
Yes, Kik saves message history. However, it is only stored on the device itself and not on Kik’s servers. If you delete messages from your device, they will be permanently deleted and will not be recoverable.
Kik does not store IP addresses.
Yes, it is possible to get tracked on Kik. Although the app does not offer a lot of privacy features, it is still possible for someone to track your conversations and messages. If you are concerned about your privacy, you may want to consider using a different messaging app.
Kik does not keep your pictures. Your pictures are only stored on your device and are not transmitted to Kik.
Kik deletes messages when you log out because they want to protect your privacy. If someone else were to log into your account, they would not be able to see your messages.
There is no definitive way to know if someone has deleted Kik, as the app does not typically provide any notifications or alerts when users delete their accounts. However, there are some clues that may suggest someone has deleted the app. For example, if you can no longer see their Kik profile or contact information within the app, this may be a sign that they have deleted their account.