- If you decide you want to use your Yahoo account after deleting it.
- You can reactivate it if you deleted it within the previous 40 days.
- If your account was canceled.
- By Yahoo due to inactivity or a breach.
- Of the Terms of Service.
- You will not be able to reactivate it.
How to recover a deleted yahoo account?
Go to the Sign-in Helper and fill in your Yahoo ID or email address. Continue by entering your Yahoo ID or email address, then answering the questions that appear on the screen. To verify your identity, answer the questions that display on the screen. You’ll see a “Success” message telling you that you’ve now logged in after you.
You can restore any disabled Yahoo Mail account. When you delete your account, you’ll lose access to all of your data and content, such as emails, email folders, Flickr pictures, calendars, Yahoo Fantasy teams, and Yahoo Finance portfolios.
The ID or email address is ultimately reused after an internet account is deleted. It’s the same name, but a different owner and people might get mixed up.
If you don’t make a strategy for your Yahoo account (and no one hacks into it), it will be deleted after 12 months of inactivity. This “do nothing” approach may work well if you don’t want anyone to access your email account and you believe no one will try.
There is no method to retrieve a closed account. After 30 days of closing the account, you may re-establish it provided that it will be accessible.