- No, you cannot delete Skype without deleting your Microsoft account.
- Skype is an application which is built into Microsoft’s Windows 10 operating system.
- It can be uninstalled like any other app, but it will not delete the Microsoft account associated with the user.
How to Unlink Skype account from the outlook or Hotmail account
Unfortunately, you cannot delete your Skype account without deleting your Microsoft account. If you would like to stop using Skype for business purposes, you can disable the app on your device.
Yes, deleting your Skype account will delete your Microsoft account. If you want to keep using Skype but do not want to use your Microsoft account for it, you can create a new Skype account with a different email address.
You can delete Skype only by going to the app store and uninstalling it, or by deleting your account.
Yes, you can permanently delete Skype. You can also use a third-party application to delete Skype from your computer. Doing so will not affect any of your data, but it will make it unavailable for future use.
No, Skype requires a Microsoft account to login and use the service.
No. A Skype account is not the same as a Microsoft account. You need to have a Microsoft account in order to use Skype.
If the account is deleted, it will no longer be available for use. There are two ways to know if an account has been deleted. The first way is by looking at the contact list. If there are no Skype contacts listed, then this account has been deleted. Another way to tell if an account has been deleted is by using the “Find People” function. If there are no Skype contacts listed, then this account has also been deleted.
Closing your Microsoft account will result in the deletion of all your data and services. If you have any questions about this, please contact Customer Support.
Microsoft does not delete inactive accounts. If you are an inactive user, your account will still be there for access.
You can terminate your Skype account by going to the Skype website and logging into your account. Next, go to “Settings” and then “Accounts.” Click on the button that says “Close my account.