- You can’t erase your PSN account on your own.
- We ask that you contact us.
- This is due to the fact that once accounts are deleted.
- We are unable to retrieve them and we don’t want.
- Any consumers lose their purchases or settings by accident.
How To Delete PSN Account Permanently?
To shut down a Sony Entertainment Network account, you must send a written notice from the email address used as the Sign-In ID to have it banned or disabled. Call Sony at 855-999-SONY to get started. Note: Any content acquired through a closed account can no longer be accessed.
Accounts on PlayStation can be readily erased, but it is important to remember that just because your account has been deleted does not mean that the network itself may also be removed.
If you change your mind, there’s no way to get back access to any content paid for with the account. This material can’t be transferred to another account, and refunds are only available under the PlayStation Store’s cancellation rules. You will lose access to all of your subscriptions as well as their associated entitlements.
If your Account has not been used for at least 24 months, we may terminate it. We will not give you a refund of your unused wallet funds or remaining periods in your subscriptions unless compelled to do so by law in either case.
You must set up a unique email for each PSN account since you can’t have numerous PlayStation Network IDs under the same email address using the same console.