- The procedure to cancel a Gmail account.
- And delete the associated Gmail address is as follows.
- To do so.
- Go to Google Account Settings.
- Select Data & Personalization in the menu on the left-hand side.
- Scroll down to Download.
- Delete or make a plan for your data.
- On the page that appears.
How to Delete your Gmail Account?
Open Google.com and sign in to your Gmail account. “Account” is the grid icon in the upper right corner that you must select. Click “Delete your account or services” under “Account preferences.” Select “Delete products.” Enter your password at the prompt.
Open the Google Account Center. You may need to create a new account if yours has been deleted or disabled by someone else. Go to the Data & Privacy option in your Google Account. Select “Delete your Google Account.” Follow the steps to delete your account.
It’s not the same as removing an account from your device. When you delete your Google account, it is permanently removed from Google’s servers. As a result, any data linked with your Google account will be lost. Simply deleting the app.
What happens if you cancel your Gmail account? Your messages and preferences will be deleted. You will no longer be able to send or receive emails using your Gmail address. Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be canceled.
Hello, we’re unable to remove your account. Only the legitimate owner of a personal Google account may delete it (i.e., the person who logged in). A company domain Google account (G Suite) can be deleted by the domain administrator.