- In case you decide to reactivate your account.
- On a social network.
- You can usually do so for a limited time.
- Tumblr does not allow this.
- You won’t be able to delete your Tumblr blogs.
- Or terminate your Tumblr account.
- From the mobile edition of the Tumblr app.
- To access it.
- Go to Tumblr.com in a web browser.
How To Delete Tumblr Account Permanently 2019?
You are able to delete your entire Tumblr account or any of the blogs you have established using that account. After you delete your Tumblr account, the username and blog URL you selected for the account will be returned to the pool for reuse.
Delete the link to your site, which is usually found in a page’s lower-right corner. Search for “Delete [your blog’s name]” and click it. If it says, “Delete everything,” you’re on your Primary blog – you can’t delete your Primary blog without also deleting your entire account.
The bottom line is that users are either deactivated, deleted, or un-amended. Deactivated users can be reactivated, whereas deleting a user permanently ensures its removal from the database. If you want to delete someone from your account but need them to return later, they will be added as a brand new user (and have their data over?
Today, Tumblr announced new functionality that allows you to lock down your blog so that it can only be viewed on Tumblr.com and in its native mobile apps. You may still not make your primary site private, but you may establish a secure backup blog with a password.
Restoring a deleted post on your Tumblr blog is impossible, as the original post may only be retrieved from a backup copy. You can manually save the article’s HTML code or use a backup tool like Tumblog Backup Jammy to make regular backups of all of your posts’ HTML code at once.