- A Gmail account cannot be brought back once it has been deleted.
- However, you can create a new Gmail account with the same email address as the old one.
How to Recover Deleted Gmail Account
If you have a backup of your account, you can restore it. Otherwise, you’ll need to create a new Gmail account and then recover the old one from there.
Yes, you can recover a deleted Gmail account. If you have a Google ID and password, go to https://myaccount.google.com/ and click “Sign in to your Google Account” at the top right of the screen. You will be prompted for your username or email address and password. If you have two-factor authentication enabled, you will also need to enter the code from your phone.
It appears that Gmail accounts are not deleted permanently. Google has a process for deleting accounts that is irreversible, but it’s unclear if this applies to Gmail accounts.
Once you delete your Gmail account, all of your emails and contacts will be deleted. If you were using Google Drive, those files will also be deleted.
Google keeps deleted accounts for a period of time. The length of time varies based on the account type, but Google does not provide a specific timeframe.
I am sorry to hear that you lost your emails. Unfortunately, Gmail does not retain deleted emails for more than 30 days. If you are able to find the email in your Trash folder, you may be able to recover it.
If you’ve never accessed your account, it will be automatically reactivated after two years. If you have accessed it before, but not since July 2018, then your account will be automatically reactivated after three months. If you have accessed your account since July 2018, then the process is a bit more complicated because of GDPR requirements.
The account is still visible because it’s not actually deleted. Google offers the option to suspend your account, which will make it inaccessible but still visible to you and other Google users. If you want to delete your account for good, you need to go through the process of deleting it.
No, you cannot permanently delete an email address. The only way to do this is by changing your email address on the account that is linked to the email address.
A person can change their email address on their account but keep the old one in case they need it again in the future.
If they are unable to do so, they can simply create a new account with a new email address and have all their old contacts send them emails again.
This is a difficult question to answer without the details of the situation. If the emails were deleted from a computer, then they can be recovered. However, if they were deleted from an email server, then it’s unlikely that they can be recovered.