- Microsoft may suspend or terminate your accounts.
- You’ve requested to close your Microsoft Account.
- And if you haven’t used it in over a year.
- You will be notified before it is deleted.
- Note If you have an Office 365 subscription linked to your OneDrive account.
- You cannot have your account closed.
How To Remove Account From OneDrive Windows 10?
A user is deleted from the Microsoft 365 admin center or removed using Active Directory synchronization. The account’s deletion is synchronized to SharePoint. After seven days, the OneDrive for the deleted user is placed in the site collection recycle bin, where it remains for 93 days After that period, it will be permanently deleted from SharePoint.
When you log in to OneDrive.com, your OneDrive account and all files within it including OneNote notebooks stored in OneDrive will be removed on or after the date specified on OneDrive.com when you sign in. This will not affect the data you may have stored in other Microsoft services such as Outlook.com or Xbox.
The company announced on its Support page that accounts that will not be utilized for more than two years will be deleted. Users must log in at least once every two years to retain access to their accounts.
If the subscription runs out and you still have access to your OneDrive, you can view, share, and download files on it; but you won’t be able to upload new content until you purchase more storage or free up space. You may also cancel your subscription at any time.
While you can sync documents, photos, Windows settings, and files with OneDrive, the operating system cannot be backed up. Furthermore, there is a limited amount of free storage space. To put it another way?