- To delete your account.
- Go to https://accounts.snapchat.com
- Log in with your username and password.
- Select Delete Account from the drop-down menu.
- Then type in the username and password.
- Of the account, you’d like to cancel.
- Continue by pressing Yes, then Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days.
This is a common question people ask when they want to go through a Snapstreak break. But unfortunately, the answer is no. There’s no option to temporarily deactivate your account for however long you’d like. If you want to get rid of your Snapchat account, there is only one option, and that’s permanent deletion. So if you’re actively using Snapchat right now and want out in the near future, read on about how to permanently delete your account.
Permanently deleting your Snapchat account:
If you’ve decided that it’s time for you to go ahead and leave social media for good–or at least take some time off from it–then don’t worry; It can be done! Unfortunately, though, Snapchat doesn’t give you a countdown clock to let you know how much time you have left before your account will be deleted. Instead, when you delete Snapchat, it’s gone and there is no going back–as far as the developers of Snapchat are concerned anyway. Once you make this decision, there’s no turning back so make sure it’s something that you really want before continuing with this guide.
How to Deactivate Snapchat Account Temporarily?
Snapchat is the most famous and popular social media app having millions of users around the world. Snapchat allows its users to share images, videos and make conversations easily with their friends.
However, many people don’t know how to deactivate Snapchat. But no problem here I will tell you this trick called How to Deactivate Snapchat Account Temporarily 2017? So let’s start our topic…
So You want to leave Snapchat permanently or temporarily then you just need to follow some easy steps and after that, you can delete your account from this app without any hesitation. If you are a new user of Snapchat then you have very few chances to get your account back or reactivated by Snapchat because it takes almost 90 days.
Your friends will be unable to contact or interact with you on Snapchat while your account is deactivated. After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently eradicated.
When you choose the ‘Delete my account option, your account will be undetectable to your pals. Your friends won’t be able to see your stories, memories, chats, snaps, or profile on the app; nor will they be able to include you in their profiles.
Snapchat does not immediately erase an account. Before your account is permanently deleted, it will be given a 30-day window.
To remove the Snapchat app, open the Settings menu on your phone or tablet, select Applications, and then locate and select Snapchat. Tap Uninstall to remove it from your device. If you simply wish to uninstall the Snapchat program from your smartphone, do so like any other application. However, if you want to erase your account permanently, you’ll need to utilize a web browser; at present, you can’t really get rid of your account using the Android or iOS applications themselves.
To delete your account, go to Snapchat’s account cancellation page. (Note: You must be signed in to this page to access it.) 2. Select “Delete” from the drop-down menu.