- When you delete a Reddit account on mobile or generally.
- Your previous postings will be visible in the Reddit forum.
- Unless you remove it manually.
- Each post comment you create will remain on Reddit permanently.
How To Delete Reddit Account on Mobile?
When you open the Settings menu, click on your user icon and select ‘User Settings’ from the drop-down menu. Scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Deactivate Account.
You can only cancel your Reddit membership from a computer’s web browser at the moment. Your account will be deleted, your username will become unavailable, and you’ll lose access to your account and all of your post and comment history after you deactivate it.
Remove any profile information you’ve prepared, such as your username from post history, comment history, karma, cake day, avatar, and any other profile data you may have established. Even if a person has a direct connection to your account, they’ll receive a notice that the account has been canceled.
When you’re done using Reddit, click the “deactivate” button at the bottom of your profile page. This deactivation is irreversible. When you deactivate your account, your Reddit profile will be permanently deleted, as well as any Reddit postings or comments you’ve made. Any Reddit contributions you’ve made will remain on the site?
In conclusion, Reddit is as secure as any other internet location. They’ve had their share of difficulties in the past, and they’ll continue to face them in every other online community.