- You can delete your Gmail account by going to the Google Account preferences screen and then selecting the Delete option.
- Start with the Delete a Google service screen open, as shown above:
How to Delete Google Account Permanently on Android
Yes, you may build the new account and attempt to move your data from the old account, but only certain items in a Google account are transferable.
You will lose access to data across a number of websites if you delete your Google account. If you have an Android smartphone and use Android Backup, you’ll also lose access to any contacts linked to this account as well as any data backed up with it. Finally, the username will be deleted permanently.
You may also delete your Google Account at any time, but keep in mind that if you change your mind, you will not be able to restore it. Even if you decide to reclaim your account, all personal data linked with it will be destroyed.
Open the Settings app on your Android device and go to Accounts (on iOS, choose Mail then Accounts). Now select Add account at the bottom of the screen and then Google. A window will display where you can log into your existing or new Google account.
You may not change your email address on Google; as a result, you must create a new one. To establish a new Gmail account, go to Step 1. On the Google Account creation page, select Start an Account.