- You cannot delete Facebook but you can delete your account.
- You can also disable Facebook Messenger in your settings.
How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account But Keep Messenger
If you want to deactivate your Facebook account but not delete it, you can deactivate the account by logging in and clicking ‘Account Settings’ on the top right of the page. From there, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Deactivate Your Account.
After this, Facebook will no longer show up in your browser history or search engine results. You will still be able to use Messenger without having a Facebook account.
Can I keep Messenger without Facebook?
Yes, you can keep Messenger without Facebook. If you want to keep your account, all you need is an email address and phone number.
When you deactivate your Messenger account, all of your messages are deleted. You can still log in to the app and access your old messages if you want to, but they won’t appear on any of your friends’ screens.
This is a difficult question to answer without knowing the user’s specific situation. However, there are a few possible reasons why someone would do this. One reason could be that they want to keep their Facebook profile from being found by others. Another reason could be that they have been hacked and need to change their password or get other security measures in place. It could also be that they are not satisfied with the content on their Facebook account and want to start over.
You can’t. Facebook has a monopoly on the Messenger app, and it’s not going to change anytime soon.
No. Deleting Facebook will not delete Messenger.
Facebook owns the apps that are part of the Facebook family, including Instagram, WhatsApp, and Messenger. If you delete your account on one app, you will still be able to use the other apps.
Yes, you can use Messenger without a phone number. You can also sign up for a Facebook account without a phone number.
If you deactivate Messenger, your account will be removed from the app. You won’t be able to log in to Facebook again. If you want to reactivate your Messenger account, you can sign up for a new one.
Yes! You can deactivate your Facebook Messenger by going to the Messenger app on your phone, tapping the “More” button in the top-right corner, and tapping “Deactivate.
Yes, you can reactivate your Messenger account. To do so, go to the Settings menu and scroll down to “Accounts.” Click on the “Manage” button next to Facebook. Scroll down until you see “Deactivated” and click on it. You’ll be asked to verify that you want to reactivate your account and then it will ask if you want to delete all of your messages from that account.