- If you are certain that you want to close your Ubisoft account.
- Navigate to the Account Information page.
- Scroll down and find the Close Your Ubisoft Account section.
- Click “Close.”
No. Ubisoft accounts are not deleted, they are deactivated. This means that your account information (email address, password, contact details) will remain in place but you will no longer be able to use it to play online and access other services related to the Ubisoft Account.
What happens when I deactivate my Ubisoft Account?
Once your account is deactivated, you will not be able to log into any game, application or service using this account anymore. You can however reactivate the same account after one month of inactivity for free. All games installed on your PC which were activated with an original serial key purchased from a legal retailer or digital reseller will remain accessible as long as you have established the initial connection to the Ubisoft servers at least once after activation.
What happens to my account when it is deactivated?
Your personal information (e-mail address and password) will remain stored but inaccessible on our systems. Security measures are put in place to protect your data from any unauthorized use, we can not guarantee that this information will never be requested or used by anyone other than you (for example where a legal authority issues a warrant requiring us to disclose certain information). Your in game credits will be refunded automatically: Due to technical limitations of our services, it may take several hours before these funds are credited back into your user account. Content you have purchased for games installed on your PC will remain accessible as long as you have established the initial connection to the Ubisoft servers at least once after activation. In addition, if you have activated Uplay: Your online friends will be automatically removed from your friend list and you will no longer be able to play any game which requires Uplay (for instance “Assassin’s Creed II” or “Silent Hunter 5: Battle of the Atlantic”). However, all games purchased through Steam or Direct2Drive will remain playable as long as you installed them on your PC with an original serial key purchased from a legal reseller.
What happens when my account is reactivated?
You can download all of your Ubisoft games again for free and continue playing where you left off. If one or more years passed since the deactivation date, some additional content (for example “avatar points” in some games) may have been removed from your account automatically.
Can I give or sell my Ubisoft Account to someone else?
No. You are not allowed to transfer any of the following: your user name, password and login information, content you acquired with Uplay (including Point Packs), games installed on your PC activated with an original serial key purchased from a legal reseller, access rights granted to another person under your Steam or Direct2Drive account and/or your Apple ID and/or Google Play credentials (“Apple ID”). It is also strictly forbidden to buy or sell a verified Ubisoft Account in any way including through third parties services on Internet forums. If you violate this rule, your account will be temporarily suspended and all your purchased or acquired items, access rights or game licenses will be cancelled.
Please take a look at the Help & Contact section of our website, we have already answered most questions relating to user accounts there.
I forgot my password, how can I reset it?
To reset your password please follow these steps: Login on www.account.ubisoft.com with the e-mail address associated with your account and click on “Forgot Password”. Enter the email address associated with your account (the one you provided when creating the Ubisoft Account) in the field provided and press “Send E-Mail” twice to reset your password.
I have lost my activation code, how can I get a new one?
If you have lost or misplaced the serial key card or activation code that came with your game, please contact the retailer where you purchased it in order to receive another one. If you acquired the game via Direct2Drive or Steam and have lost or misplaced its serial key card: Log into the Ubisoft Store on www.store.ubi.com using your Uplay account credentials; Locate “Assassin’s Creed II” within My Games & Software Library by selecting “My Games List” from the menu at the top-right of any page; Click on “View Activation Code”, if it is available for this product; Copy and paste the product key into a text file and store it in a safe place. It will be required if you need to re-install or reactivate your game at any time; If you bought the game directly from Steam, please contact the support service of Valve for further assistance.
If your Ubisoft Account is banned or suspended: Do not try to create multiple new Ubisoft Accounts as this may lead to all of them being terminated; Please send us an email with the following information: The email address that is registered with your.
To close your Ubisoft account, visit the Account Management website and log in. Find the Close Account option at the top of screen and click on it.
Deleting your account will permanently deactivate your logins, active games, and keys.
To keep from losing your Ubisoft account for inactivity, please be sure to log in and use it regularly. If you’re unable to maintain the level of activity we’d like to see on your account, you can cancel the closure by visiting our Account Policy page.
Ubisoft collects and uses your personal data in order to provide/improve our products and services, offer you the best user experience possible, and send communications based on your preferences.
We do not currently offer the ability to merge Ubisoft accounts. Under certain conditions, however, we may be able to transfer your game and progress from one account to another.
No, you don’t have to use Ubisoft Connect. However, if you want to take advantage of the features that Ubisoft Connect offers, then you will need to use it. Ubisoft Connect is a platform that allows you to connect with your friends and other players online. It also allows you to access rewards and exclusive content that you can’t get anywhere else.
To uninstall Ubisoft Connect, you can follow these steps:
Open the Start menu and search for “Uninstall a program”.
Click on “Uninstall a program” and locate Ubisoft Connect.
Click on “Uninstall” to remove Ubisoft Connect from your computer.
To uninstall Uplay, you can follow these steps:
Open the Control Panel.
Click on Programs and Features.
Select Uplay and click on Uninstall.
Ubisoft Connect and Uplay are two different platforms. Ubisoft Connect is a platform for mobile devices that allows players to connect with each other and play games together. Uplay is a platform for PC and console gamers that allows players to connect with each other, buy games, and download extras for their games.
There could be a few reasons why you can’t delete Ubisoft Connect. One reason may be that the app is still open on your device. Another reason may be that you don’t have the proper permissions to delete the app. If you’re unable to delete Ubisoft Connect, try closing the app and then deleting it from your device.