- To cancel your Snapchat account.
- You must first deactivate it for 30 days.
- And then permanently delete it.
- On Instagram.
- Users can either temporarily disconnect their accounts.
- Or entirely remove them.
How to Deactivate Snapchat Account Temporarily 2021 ?
While your account is disabled, you will be unable to contact or interact with your friends on Snapchat. Your account will be permanently deleted after another 30 days if it hasn’t been used.
When you deactivate Snapchat, does it reveal my account to others? When you pick “Delete My Account,” your profile will be undetectable to others and your material will be inaccessible. No one on Facebook or any other social network would know you’re there if you don’t want them to.
Visit accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/ on your phone or computer and sign in to delete your account. Click Remove My Account. Snapchat no longer permits you to instantly delete your account. Rather, your account will be frozen for 30 days in the hopes that you change your mind and wish to resume using it.
Snapchat states that your account will be locked for 24 hours. This implies you’ll be able to log in after waiting 24 hours. If you still can’t access your Snapchat account after 24 hours, consult the methods below to unlock it.
It can take up to 24 hours for a Snapchat account to reactivate, according to the company. Accounts with a lot of data to recover (such as friends, conversations, saved chats, Memories, and more) might need the longest time.