- You can deactivate your Facebook account by going to Settings.
- Then Account Settings.
- Then click on the link that says “Deactivate my account”.
How To Temporarily Deactivate Messenger Account
Yes, you can. Facebook Messenger is an application that is separate from the Facebook app. If you want to disable it, you can do so by following these steps:
1) Go to your phone’s settings and click on “Apps.”
2) Find the Messenger app and tap on it.
3) Tap on “Disable” and confirm with “OK.”
4) You will now be able to use Facebook without having to go through the Messenger app.
No, but you can turn off notifications from Facebook Messenger. This will not stop messages from being sent to your phone, just the notification that they have been sent.
If someone deactivates their Facebook Messenger account, messages will not be deleted. All messages sent to the deactivated account will still be delivered to the inbox of the account holder.
A deactivated Messenger account does not show up in the list of contacts, and you can’t send or receive messages.
When you deactivate Facebook Messenger, all of your conversations and data will be erased. Your friends will no longer be able to see your online status and they will not be able to send you messages.
It is possible to deactivate Facebook Messenger on your phone. To do this, open the app and tap the three lines in the top-right corner of the screen. Tap “Settings” and then “Deactivate.
If you want to see someone on Messenger but not Facebook, you can use the “People” tab in the Messenger app. This will display your contacts that are also on Messenger. You may also be able to find them by searching for them in the “Find Friends” section of the app.
When you deactivate Facebook Messenger, your friends won’t be able to send you messages. They will see a message that says “Unable to chat” when they try to send you a message.
If a person decides to delete the Facebook Messenger from their account, there is no limit on how many times they can do so. Deactivating the app only removes it from the forefront of the home or lock screen, but it can be reenabled by downloading and signing in again.
When someone is ignored on Messenger, they’ll see that you’re offline and they won’t be able to send you messages. They’ll also see a message that reads “This person is not available.