- Yes, you can deactivate messenger without deleting your Facebook account.
- Deactivating messenger will disable your account’s ability to send or receive messages.
- But your Facebook account will still be active.
How To Temporarily Deactivate Messenger Account
This is a good question. If you want to disable Messenger it’s very simple. Just go to the settings on your phone and turn off chat. It will still be on your phone but you won’t be able to use it until you turn it back on.
If you deactivate your Messenger, then nobody will be able to send you any messages. You can always reactivate your account at a later date if you want to start receiving messages again.
A deactivated Facebook Messenger account will show up as “Deactivated” on anyone’s Messenger app. The person can reactivate their account at any time.
You can’t use Facebook without having Messenger. You can’t like, comment, or share things on Facebook without using Messenger.
You can deactivate Messenger as many times as you like.
The person may be trying to see if they can find a different answer to a question by browsing Facebook from a different perspective. They may also be doing this because they enjoy the feeling of being able to take back control of their social media account.
To make Messenger only, you can either go to settings and click ‘make messenger only’ or you can delete the app.
There are many reasons why someone might want to use Messenger without Facebook, but the most common one is privacy concerns. If you don’t want your messages to be stored in Facebook’s database or if you’re not comfortable with Facebook tracking your browsing history, then Messenger is a good alternative.
Another reason would be if you use Facebook for professional purposes and need a separate account. This way you can keep your personal life and work life separate.
Facebook has a policy of deleting accounts that have been inactive for more than 90 days.
No. But you will not be able to see your friend’s posts in the newsfeed, and they will not show up on your timeline.
Your friend count does not go down when someone deactivates their Facebook account. You’ll still be able to see their posts in the newsfeed, but they won’t show up on your timeline.