- If you delete your account.
- Amazon will not immediately remove it from its servers.
- But the data associated with it.
- Will be deleted after a waiting period of at least six months.
- If you wish to cancel your membership.
- Later visit the Amazon website and click the.
- Cancel the Membership option under Your Account.
- You can’t self-delete your account.
Customers report that Amazon has closed their accounts without any notification. “Amazon’s primary goal is customer confidence,” an Amazon representative informed Business Insider. “To safeguard that faith, we take a variety of precautions, including closing accounts that have transgressed our standards.
You may delete your Amazon account using the “Close Your Amazon Account” page. You’ll get a confirmation email from Amazon, which you must respond to within five days to remove your account.
They don’t have anything. They do, however, provide a map that allows you to establish two accounts with the same e-mail address but will get you into trouble if you try and give them the same password. The newer Amazon services, such as the Amazon Web Services, have a more stringent “one email address” per account rule.
By closing your account, you will no longer be able to access the items and services linked with your closed account, such as your customer profile with reviews, discussion threads, returns, and refunds for purchases. The Amazon Web Services (AWS) account and all of the resources in your account
Yes, it’s true. Amazon refuses to reveal the number of returns, how often, and for what reasons they might delete a client account, leaving customers in the dark.